Phases

The things I used to do don’t excite me anymore.

I presume that it’s a phase thing, continuously growing up and out of your character traits. It’s not one of those, “I don’t know who I am” situations because I know who I am, do I know what I want would be the more appropriate question.

I want to be successful, I want to travel the world, I want to have a family-eventually. However with this man-made concept of “time” you never really know what chapter you’re on I would say. You just keep going, hoping you didn’t skim where you should indulge and vice versa.

Secondly, I feel like I’m finally creeping on the enlightenment stage of my life. Not that I’ve been ignorant to “the happenings” of the world- because I’m here for it. However, there’s degrees to this shit and it’s all starting to come full circle.

Sometimes seemingly selfish decisions are best for everyone. That’s how I previously let go of all the anger in my heart, because you have to respect ones’ journey.
We all say we never change. We do inevitably, but simultaneously we don’t.

Essentially, we evolve.

“Seemingly closed off to the world, but just coded in a way most are not meant to understand, only understood by those who influence you forever-in a moment.”

Leave a Reply

